Scam Warning
November 9th, 2006 by guide
I received this email today:
RITM Company is looking for new candidates for the shipping manager position.
We are the world’s largest global transportation company, operating in more than 18 countries and territories and employing 200 people worldwide.
Many Internet auctions and stores in the US do not ship the products overseas. As the result thousands of customers in Europe and Asia are not able to access the large market and purchase high-quality merchandise at so low prices. Our service is in the ever-growing demand. Today we have more then 80 merchandise managers on the territory of the United States and Canada but quantity of our customers increases and we plan to expand.
As a part-time employee, you’ll have access to the following benefits:
• $3,100 per month
• You need 8-10 hours free during the week, not more
• $38,000 per year
• Free UPS shipping
• Comprehensive medical and life insurance for you and your dependents
• Weekly paychecks
• Direct deposit
• Set work schedule
• And more others benefits, which you can find on our web site or call inour Careers Center!
More information about this position and our company you can find on
our website at: http://www.partner-millennium.com/Our_vacancies.htm
With best regards, Oleg Volkov,
Project manager, RITM Company!
I haven’t done a lot of research on this compnany, but here is why I feel it is probably a scam.
- Tons of grammatical errors on their web site.
- They claim to be “partnerned” with the USPS. USPS doesn’t partner with anyone.
- The are not asking you to submit enough information to apply. I have applied to several business online. They ALWAYS want a resume. All this company is asking for is generic information. They should want to know you are qualified before wasting time contacting you IF they were legitimate.
- They provide a U.S. phone number, but no U.S. address. They must have one in order to have that phone number, why aren’t they providing it?
- They are located in Russia. This type of business would have a US headquarters. Why? Because they are exporting goods outside of the US.
I also did a whois check and discovered that www.partner-millennium.com. Guess what?
The site was started by a woman who lives in Emeryville, California named Pam Bowser. For some reason, I know I have seen this city links with this scam (but not that site) before.
Take heed!! This site looks real on its face, but you will be out a lot of money if you fall for it. Do not apply!! I swear, it is a scam.
Darcy
Leave a Reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.